Mama’s "Magic" Hot Cocoa

Things have been soooooo crazy! As soon as we booked our tickets to NYC everyone and everything that could have ever been due decided to become due the week before our trip (read: NOW!) so for the last 5 days (and the next 3) I have been sucking down red bulls and coffee, emailing like crazy, editing thousands of images, doing constant laundry (gotta have packing options), cleaning the house, compiling lists of places to visit in NYC, making sure our bank accounts are all balanced and ready, and attempting to keep up with our social life. So… not much time for cooking or for blogging or anything but work. But… one night I decided I needed a warm and cozy adult beverage (read: CHOCOLATE!) so I pulled out my La Dolce Vegan and decided on hot cocoa, but I decided to give it a twist (read: ALCOHOL!) Enjoy…

Mama’s “Magic” Hot Cocoa
3 tbs cocoa powder
3 tbs sugar (or your favorite sweetener)
2 1/2 c low fat vanilla soy milk
1 tsp ground cinnamon
pinch salt
non-dairy chocolate chips (for chocolate shavings on top)
marshmallows
1 shot Godiva chocolate liqueur
1 shot Kahlua

In a small saucepan whisk together cocoa, sugar, soy milk, cinnamon and salt. Bring to a low boil, stirring constantly. Immediately remove from heat and stir in the liqueur and Kahlua. Pour into mugs and top with marshmallows and chocolate shavings. Serves 2.

In other news…

.The nice people from POM decided to pick me (thanks POM) as a blogger to sample their amazing juice and share with you how yummy it is. I just received a case of little POM juice bottles and am soooo excited to try them and maybe even come up with some fun recipes with them. 😉 That will be coming your way after we get back from New York. And, this morning (along with the pack of POMs) I got a 40% your entire purchase coupon to LUCKY JEANS, and a 2-park pass to Universal and IOA (for free)! It was the best mail morning ever!

.I am so excited to get away. We need it so badly. We both need to just disconnect from work, clients, and Orlando and just be in love, on an adventure, going where the wind takes us. I’m so excited! T-minus 3 days!

How are you doing today?