Big plans…

It’s been a few posts now and I haven’t really talked at all about my resolutions. Or my plans. I guess it’s because I don’t really have them defined yet. There is so much I want to learn, so far I want to go and I’m not really sure what to set in stone as a goal, and what to just let myself naturally fall into. I know that everyone will be updating with wonderful resolutions very soon, but I’ve always been a believer in setting and starting those changes before New Years, just as a mental note that this isn’t just for January 1st, it’s for my LIFE.

Here’s what I’ve got so far. (I may refine as I go. I like leaving myself some flex space.)

Things I definitely want to do in 2010:

1. Get back down to my goal weight/size (Notice how I said size, so don’t send me nasty emails about how weight is just a number) šŸ˜‰

2. Cook more diverse and creative dinners and meals at home.

3. Run a 5K, then run a 10K

4. Break through this plateau that my body has decided to camp at.

5. Learn more about food pairing

6. Discover new vegetables that I like

7. Plan out meals better so that I can shop at the farmer’s markets

8. Grow in my yoga practice

9. Find some sort of love (or at least less hatred) for running

10. Have flat, defined abs and thighs that don’t rub together. (Laugh if you like, but that’s a MAJOR goal for me)

And, because I’m visual… from the moment I saw this photo in the tabloids years ago, I vowed to one day be the brunette version…

So… the above photo is my final 2010 goal. Watch out!

Leave a Reply

