5.25!!!!!

I’m down 5.25 inches! Dance party time! Measuring tape is waaaayyyyy better than a scale. I still haven’t stepped on the scale and I won’t until I can shimmy my arse into a particular pair of pants that go by the name of “Joe”. But… 5.25 inches is an exciting number on it’s own. (Sidenote: my bust measurement is actually up .5. Not sure what that means or how to feel about that. Hopefully that .5 is front and center and not hiding somewhere on my back.) It’s been about a week and a half of liquid dieting (taking the entire last weekend off) and pretty much no exercise except what’s involved naturally in my day. I just felt like too much of a flabby slob to run (hey, let’s just be honest here) and I had such a busy week that there was stuff scheduled during the times of my favorite gym classes (lamesauce). Excuses aside, I’m happy about what just food intake can change. I will admit, I’m hungry for solids. Mostly out of a boredom and comfort thing though (I keep thinking about potatoes covered in cheese), not just actual hunger. Actual hunger-wise, I’m really not feeling deprived. I drink all day and I’ve been eating warm soups which fulfill my cravings for salt. Oh, and did I mention that I’m doing these measurements during “that time of the month” so I may even be less if some water weight goes away next week. (Which, now that I’m thinking about it, may be why my bust magically grew. Oh well, of all the places I’m least worried about those babies growing if you know what I mean.)

My amazing running schedule plan to run a 10K this spring has not played out. I just am bad at committing to running when I feel so bad at it. And so floppy. We’ll see if I can kick my own butt enough to actually start it. I do have that shuffle now! ;)

Edward has been a bit frustrated by the lack of “together” dinners these last weeks but he is talking more and more about all the healthy things we wants to cook once I’m ready. We were in a bit of a funk but one of our favorite things has always been cooking together so I’m excited that he is excited for that again as well.

2 Responses

  1. i like this whole measuring by inches thing! are you still getting good nutrition/ kcal w/ liquid diet? i only ask out of curiosity/ concern and cuz i love ya. ;)

    p.s. i’m sure you’ve noticed but i haven’t exactly been training for the 10k either….whoops!!

    • Lindsey… I haven’t been counting calories. I think all liquid diets are low in calories. But I’ve been getting lots of nutrients from my soups. Been mixing different types of veggie soups, bean soups, and tomato soups. And every now and then snacking on almonds and dried fruit and the occasional spinach/mango/soy protein smoothie. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

